~ Shows ~

2017 GIG LIST

OBI's monthly 3rd Thursday series at Black Dog Cafe in Lowertown St. Paul ends June 15, after more than six years. Come join us for a free and family-friendly show 7:30-9:30pm!
January 19
February 16
May 18
June 15

Jan 21 (Sat): Ethnic Dance Theatre's "Zabava", 6:30-11pm
Family-friendly event with music, dancing, silent auction, and food. Ukrainian Event Center, Minneapolis, MN

Jan 28 (Sat): Madison FolkBall, 7pm-midnight (for dance party segment)
Weekend festival featuring guest dance instructor Yves Moreau. Union South on the UW-Madison Campus, Madison, WI

Feb 18 (Sat): SNOPA!, 7:15pm
Annual folkdance weekend at Camp St. Croix, Hudson, WI

Mar 5 (Sun): Martenitsa, 5-9pm
Bulgarian celebration of spring, co-hosted by Mila Vocal Ensemble, with Bulgarian guests Traki and Alex & Toli Georgiev. NEW LOCATION: Amsterdam Bar & Hall, St. Paul, MN. $12 in advance, $15 at the door. Tickets at amsterdambarandhall.com.

Mar 16 (Thurs): Zoran Mojsilov's birthday party, 8-11pm
Celebration for local Serbian-born artist. Can Can Wonderland, St. Paul, MN

June 4 (Sun): Flint Hills International Children's Festival, noon-12:45pm
HUGE annual outdoor festival, full of entertainment for all ages. Rice Park, St. Paul, MN

Aug 22 (Tues): Nine Nights of Music, 6:30-8:30pm
Popular family-friendly music and dance series on the lawn at the Minnesota History Center, St. Paul, MN

Aug 16 (Wed): Northrup Mall, noon-1pm
Join us on the U of M campus for a casual outdoor show!  Minneapolis, MN

Nov 4 (Sat): Tapestry Folkdance Center Fall Dance Party 8:30-11pm
Inclusive event for both dancers and non-dancers who love Balkan music! Minneapolis, MN

Dec 16 (Sat): "Colinde"—Romanian carols (time TBD)
Colleen's grant project performance with OBI will be at St. Mary's Greek Orthodox Church, Minneapolis, MN